Picture
My work here reflects the information I've learned specifically about brain tumors in children. For my senior project this year, I will be studying cancers that are common in children and the effects they have on the children and their families. This month I looked at brain tumors and was inspired to sew a simplistic version of a brain tumor. A brain tumor is a blob of cancerous cells growing out of control, creating disorder in the brain and disrupting its normal processes. By using a blanket stitch for the outline of the brain I created a more whimsical feel to this drawing (since many are reminded of quilts they have from their childhood) and sewing lines within the brain to contrast order and disorder between the tumor and the lines. I think next time I should include another color to make it pop a little, however overall the feedback was positive. I think I'm going to continue with this style and 




Leave a Reply.