November eleventh this year was my best friend's 17th birthday. However Kganya was not here with us to celebrate it, but she wished for us to celebrate her life and not mourn her death. She wanted balloons to be released after we sing happy birthday. We did and a friend of mine took a picture, which I decided I was going to depict in my unique style. I did to continue healing in a way and I will express my celebration and lamentation through song and art throughout my life, so why not start now? I want to bend the rules
12/21/2012 02:12:56 am

I love that you are using your work to celebrate the life of your friend. The this work is meaningful, and it makes me very happy to see you using what you are learning in this class to make meaningful works of art that commemorate people you love.

Reply



Leave a Reply.